BLOG

Christmas May Be Over, But the Presents are Still Coming!

You Might Win an iPad Mini!

I’m taking part in a huge iPad Mini giveaway with a fantastic group of authors.

You can enter HERE.

.

By signing up, you’ll receive newsletters from the authors sponsoring the genres you select, but you’ll always have the option to unsubscribe. Many of these authors give new subscribers free books, so you may find some favorite new authors. No matter what, you’ll still be entered to win the iPad Mini.

Sign up before this year is over!

Merry Christmas! More Presents for You!

Merry Christmas!

You might think the holiday fun is nearly over, but it’s not. I’m part of a multi-author Mega iPad Giveaway. Click HERE and join the fun! You’ll get a confirmation email—you must confirm to be entered. You’ll also be able to select categories of books you’re most interested in.

You have until the end of the year to enter. The iPad prize will be awarded January 6th. 

And check back here after the first of the year for another giveaway and more book news!

Holiday Extravaganza Giveaway Reminder!

Reminder! Now through January 2nd, you can enter to win from a fabulous group of authors and the Highland DreamWeavers!

Grand Prize: $125.00 gift certificate

First Prize: $75.00 gift certificate

Second Prize: $40.00 gift certificate

Third Prize: $25.00 gift certificate

Signed books, ebooks and more!

Click on the photo to go the the Facebook event page:

Christmas lights on dark blue background with copy space. Decora

From Sue-Ellen Welfonder, Paula Quinn, Tarah Scott, Willa Blair, Melanie Karsak, Collette Cameron, Donna Fletcher, Lily Baldwin, Claire Delacroix, Amy Jarecki, Carmen Cain, Violetta Rand, April Holthaus, Claudy Conn, Linda Rae Sande, Barbara Devlin, Suzan Tisdale, Elizabeth Essex,  and Margaret Mallory!

Not on Facebook? Don’t worry—you don’t have to miss this giveaway. Click:  Rafflecopter giveaway to enter!

Happy Holidays!

Christmas Romance Extravaganza!

It’s that time of year! I’ve got another chance for you to win gift cards and books at BookSweeps’ Christmas Romance Extravaganza. To celebrate the holiday season, I’ve teamed up with more than 150 fantastic romance authors to give away a huge collection of novels, PLUS over $1,000 in prizes! You can download my novel HEART OF STONE for free, plus books from authors like Lauren Royal, Mary Jo Putney, Lucinda Brant, and Marie Force.

Enter by clicking here: http://bit.ly/christmas-rom. Good luck, and enjoy!

christmas-romance-2016-blair-willa

Click HERE to enter, and while you’re on the page, have a ball exploring all the  authors and new books to read!

Release Day – HIS HIGHLAND ROSE

His Highland Rose is the prequel to my new HIS HIGHLAND HEART series. 

“What happens when three sister gang up on their father to get what they want?”

Iain Brodie is a fierce warrior and passionate lover, but to prove he’s responsible enough to follow his ailing father as the clan’s chief, he must give up the lasses and find a bride—quickly. He doesn’t expect to fall for any of the Rose chief’s three daughters, but he can’t get one out of his mind—or heart—even when he discovers she is not who she claims to be.

Skilled rider and archer Annie Rose values her freedom. She doesn’t want to be anyone’s bride, not even deliciously and annoyingly sexy Iain Brodie’s. But her father wants an alliance with Iain’s clan and he’s chosen her to forge it. Unaware she could be sealing the fate she desperately wants to avoid, Annie falls under Iain’s seductive spell at the spring known in old tales as the fairy pool.

But when her father suddenly decides against their match, Annie discovers the love she never expected to find—with Iain. To win her, Iain must risk losing everything he values—the clan he was born to lead and even Annie, the woman he sees for who she truly is—his only love.

Get your copy at your favorite bookseller:

AMAZON   B&N   iBOOKS   KOBO 

(Previously Published in Enchanting the Highlander)

“HIS HIGHLAND ROSE by Willa Blair is an enjoyable and satisfying Scottish Romance. Fans of Scottish Romance, Highland Warriors, feisty Lasses, and so much more, are bound to enjoy…Masterfully and brilliantly written Scottish Romance…!” April Renn, My Book Addiction & More

Excerpt

For all the years Iain Brodie had trained to succeed his father as the Brodie chief, he’d known this day would come—and dreaded it. The neighboring Rose keep loomed ahead, a fortress built of stone and timbers overlooking the Moray Firth. Just as it marked the northwest side of Brodie, the firth marked the northerly limits of Rose territory. Iain couldn’t see the water but the breeze carried its salty scent.

“Do ye think ye will find what ye need there?” his cousin Kenneth asked. Kenneth’s gaze was on the keep ahead, his brow drawn down as he studied their destination.

Iain pulled his mount to a halt. It surprised him by backing up a few paces, as if it sensed his disquiet and was ready to carry him away. He urged it forward, even with Kenneth, who’d stopped to wait for him. “Even if I do, ’tis something I would rather leave for another day…or year.” He clenched his jaw. He would soon lose his freedom, and the shackles awaited him in that keep.

“Ye’re a fine one with the lasses, aye. ’Twill be hard to give them all up,” Kenneth said and shrugged, “but ye ken ye are nearly out of time to prove ye are ready to lead the clan.”

“I dinna need a reminder,” Iain growled, the weight of responsibility settling solidly on his shoulders. He shifted in the saddle, tempted despite the cost to turn his mount aside, away from what lay ahead. He knew he could not. He’d only delay the inevitable, longer, perhaps, than the time he had left. He’d lose everything. “Da is getting worse. He may not last another year.”

Kenneth gave him an understanding nod. “And so ye must convince him and the clan elders ye are fit to lead.”

Iain’s lips compressed into a thin line. “Damn it, did he send ye to remind me how I’ve wasted the years since my beard first grew? I’ve heard it from him—too many times.”

“I came with ye because I’ve been guarding yer back since we were weans and fought our battles with wooden swords,” Kenneth replied tightly.

Iain had to nod at that. Early in his training, the younger Kenneth had mistimed swinging his wee wooden sword and hit an older and much bigger lad in the face. The lad had knocked him to the ground and started beating him. Iain, more the size of Kenneth’s attacker, had pulled the lad off, flattened him and ended the unfair fight. Kenneth had been at his side ever since.

“And to remind ye what ye must accomplish while ye are here,” Kenneth added. His mouth twitched, whether in resignation or mirth, Iain couldn’t tell.

Kenneth knew better than anyone how stubborn Iain could be—especially about something he did not want to do. And how single-minded about something he wanted, once he had a goal in mind. For the life of him, Iain couldn’t figure a way out of this. His stubbornness had delayed this decision, but it wouldn’t save him.

“Aye.” Iain raised his voice to the wobbly pitch of an old man’s—his father’s to be precise. “’Tis best to have an heir of yer own on the way before I go, so ye must be wedded and bedded and settled in yer new role as husband and father.” He dropped his voice to its normal timbre. “Not that I object to the bedded part of the bargain.”

Kenneth chuckled. “I’m told the Rose lasses have grown into beauties. So ye may as well show a little enthusiasm.”

“I pray ’tis so. Any wife who warms my bed had best be pleasing of face and figure.”

“And demeanor?”

“Aye, well, I dinna ken whether ’tis possible.” Iain gestured at the keep. “The last time we were here, they were three hellions, running through the bailey, shrieking.” He shuddered. “My ears are still ringing from the din.”

“Ten years have gone since then. Ye are no longer the stripling lad they ran from. I’ll wager my best horse ye won’t have to chase them this time. Ye’ll have yer pick o’ the lot.”

“I’ll take that bet.” Iain flicked the reins and urged his mount into motion. “Let’s get this over with, aye?”

Get your copy at your favorite bookseller:

AMAZON   B&N   iBOOKS   KOBO

“I am excited for all the books to come in this new series.”

“His Highland Rose is an amazing Scottish romance to devour! …fast paced adventure filled with love and action.”

“Wow! I absolutely loved this story! A braw highlander, a feisty heroine, love at first sight, close family all make a winning combination.”

Holiday Extravaganza Giveaway!

More goodies this month! Now through January 2nd, you can enter to win from a fabulous group of authors and the Highland DreamWeavers!

Grand Prize: $125.00 gift certificate

First Prize: $75.00 gift certificate

Second Prize: $40.00 gift certificate

Third Prize: $25.00 gift certificate

Signed books, ebooks and more!

Click on the photo to go the the Facebook event page:

Christmas lights on dark blue background with copy space. Decora

Many thanks to our wonderful readers who make it possible for us to write the stories that haunt us. From Sue-Ellen Welfonder, Paula Quinn, Tarah Scott, Willa Blair, Melanie Karsak, Collette Cameron, Donna Fletcher, Lily Baldwin, Claire Delacroix, Amy Jarecki, Carmen Cain, Violetta Rand, April Holthaus, Claudy Conn, Linda Rae Sande, Barbara Devlin, Suzan Tisdale, Elizabeth Essex,  and Margaret Mallory!

Not on Facebook? Don’t worry—you don’t have to miss this giveaway. Click:  Rafflecopter giveaway to enter!

Happy Holidays!